Saturday, May 23, 2020

SSL certificate formats

There are 3 SSL Certificate Formats and Encodings
  1. The most commonly used encoding schema for X.509 certificate files is the PEM (Privacy Enhanced Mail) encoding
  2. DER (Distinguished Encoding Rules) is another popular encoding used to store X.509 certificate files.
  3. PKCS refers to a group of public-key cryptography standards devised and published by RSA Security. 

No comments:

Post a Comment